Haiku Reviews

The rain was a real deterrent for me to do anything outside my house this weekend, so I did the only productive thing a city-dwelling person with no plans can do. Watched all three of my Netflix movies, a DVD of Luke’s and a little Sex and the City (DVD Season Six, with commentary). So much to take in. My reviews and synopses are as follows, in order of what I watched.

Friday
Sex and the City: An American Girl in Paris (Part Une)
Carrie’s black and white
outfit is to die for, non?
Petrovsky sucks it.

Sex and the City: An American Girl in Paris (Part Deux)
It’s ok, Car, I
didn’t like Paris either.
“John”s a sucky name.

Saturday
Closer
What a filthy film!
Natalie Portman won a
Golden Globe for this?

Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?
Head games are played on
New England college campus.
Everyone’s wasted.

It was at that point I realized the really bizarre coincidence that Netflix sent me Closer and Who’s Afraid in the same day and it probably looked like I was having a screening of a)Mike Nichols’ films, b)films adapted from the Broadway stage or c)films about 2 really messed up, unfathful couples. But really there was NO rhyme or reason for any of it but maybe I am subconsciously brilliant for ordering them. That’s what I’m going with. Back to the reviews.

Road Trip (on TBS)
Better than one would
expect. So that’s where the guy
on Joey came from .

The Apartment
Suicide attempt,
getting screwed by your boss. It’s
a comedy, folks.

If a haiku could have 21 syllables I would also mention “I hated it”. SORRY!

Sunday
Metallica: Some Kind of Monster
Exit light, enter
Therapist and Rehab. Lars
sells paintings and yells

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

