I’m Pav-lovin’ it!

Yesterday I talked about Ted Haggard, the Evangelical Christian leader who touches men where their bathings suits cover. Today on CNN.com, there is an article about Haggard’s “recovery” from homosexuality. Hallelujah, praise the Lord, Haggard is now “completely heterosexual”!

Speaking of Haggard’s revelation that he is 100% into the ladies, his buddy Reverend Tim Ralph said “That is something he discovered. It was the acting-out situations where things took place. It wasn’t a constant thing.” So in other words, Ted Haggard alone with his thoughts – totally not gay. Ted Haggard given the chance to “act out” – hand me my hot shorts and meth pipe.

Did I mention that Ted Haggard is an advisor to President George Bush? He is. They speak once a week.

I love that when a “celebrity” does something bad lately, the immediate recourse is “rehab”. Grey’s Anatomy dude hates gays, he goes to rehab. Mark Foley sends dirty IM’s to interns. Rehab. Kramer hates black people? Rehab. Miss America does coke. Rehab. Well, it’s rehab, plus meeting with the leaders of the group heading up whichever race, sexual orientation or social network you may have insulted. But not Ted Haggard. No apologies for him. Instead, he is choosing maybe the best form of rehab: “Haggard said in an e-mail Sunday, his first communication in three months to church members, that he and his wife, Gayle, plan to pursue master’s degrees in psychology.”

I myself have considered going back to school and getting a masters in something, but that’s just because I can’t figure out anything better to do with my life. Maybe I’ll enroll and we can all join the Model U.N. at Bob Jones University. I wonder if I told Ted that my favorite Journey album is Evolution he would correct me? Har. Good for him for taking the educational route out of this mess, him and old Gayle. Gonna learn themselves somethin’ new about Freud and Pavlov and Gestalt. I loved studying Gestalt in school, but I never bought into it. When we were shown images, I only saw the individual components, never the whole image.

Like here, I just see letters and symbols.
naked

A student of Gestalt such as Ted might see the bigger picture. Well, he will. When he’s done with school rehab.

    • Donna aka Reece’s mom
    • February 6th, 2007

    rehab is for QUITTERS.

    • Becky
    • February 8th, 2007

    I feel pain.

    I bleed.

    • liz
    • February 8th, 2007

    I thought for SURE you’d go with “Gestalt see triangle and a line!”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are closed.
