For Reece

For my high school graduation, my parents made a huge scrapbook of pictures, old artwork, report cards and loads of other stuff from when I was a kid. When I brought this book to college, one picture stood out to all my friends. One picture that they all latched on to and made fun of me for. One picture that was worthy of photocopying on a flyer for my 21st birthday and plastering around campus. This is that picture. Who knows if it was the Sophia Loren glasses…The bubble wand necklace…or the chef hat that takes up 90% of my head. Who knows? I sure don’t. I think I’m the picture of adorable.

Chef Hat

Reece, are you happy now?

  1. liz, how old are you here? trying to gauge just how much fun i can make of this.

    • liz
    • May 31st, 2007

    This was seventh grade, I think that makes me 12 years old. Also, what you can’t quite see is that my lower half is wearing corduroy shorts over tights. Unleash your brutality…now!

    • Pink Bride
    • May 31st, 2007

    YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY

    • Becky
    • June 1st, 2007

    You always did love those holiday sweaters….

  2. Liz, back in the day I thought corduroy shorts over tights was the hottest look. I wonder if this was only a Masshole style. It was all the rage at the Dana Hall School circa 1991.

    • liz
    • June 3rd, 2007

    I figured I would have to just take the blame for this entire “look” because at the age of 12, yes, I made the conscious decision to put on every article of clothing and accessory you see here. None of it was forced. But when you consider that those glasses were normal back in the day and that Gap was pushing the corduroy shorts on us, the young patrons of Shoppers World in Framingham (am I right, Kate?), I shouldn’t be held entirely responsible. There. I have had my say. And I still think I’m cute in a feel-bad-for-me way.

  3. I think we might be twins.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

