Spree to be you and me

Concert-Going Companion and I took in the Polyphonic Spree show on Friday at Terminal 5 in way, way far over Hell’s Kitchen/Upper West Nowhere. It was a neat venue and we even made friends for 5 minutes with the girls who stood near us, because we were all there for the Spree, but about 50% of the crowd (that was mostly under-18) was there for Rooney and oh, how we enjoyed mocking them together. Rooney is a band named for Principal Ed Rooney from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. You know I love me some Ferris but I draw the line at naming you band after something from the movie. Unless the band is called What the Ruck? I had only ever heard of Rooney because they performed on The O.C. once at the Peach Pit After Dark or wherever. What was that place called? Anyway, no amount of Seth Cohen adorability could save them for me. The Spree however, sucked me into their cult. Review here.

  1. whatever liz, i still own that save ferris album.

    • liz
    • November 19th, 2007

    I totally forgot about them Stan! Sorry. But seriously…I think I smell a new trivia category…

    • Becky
    • November 21st, 2007

    I’m more concerned about a band being named after a convicted pedophile. Didn’t Chris T. send us that article years ago… I believe it was titled, “GRAAAAAAAAAAACE!”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

