Love me some Ror n’ Lor

Estrogen-loving companion and I have been having some pretty heavy Gilmore Girls DVD marathons these days. Last year for my birthday, he, Roommate Jeff, and Glennis pitched in and got me the entire seven season box set which, if you haven’t seen it, is the most insane box set ever and comes in a big plastic case that looks like a Barbie carrying case. Not joking, I think they made it look like that on purpose, it even has a handle so you can carry it to important meetings and such.

It makes you remember all the good times and backstory that make the later Dean/Luke/Christopher subplots all the more satisfying – please note, my dear companion, I didn’t spoil anything here for you, I’m JUST sayin’.

Also, I’m writing a bit at the Funny or Die blog this week too if you’re interested.

    • Becky
    • September 20th, 2008

    I refuse to believe that Gilmore Girls is even in the same ball park as “Dawson’s Creek.”

    Not in this lifetime, sweetie.

  1. Don’t start with me. DO NOT. Rory would eat Joey Potter for breakfast.

    • Becky
    • September 24th, 2008

    You’re still having delusions of granduer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

