Scary bits

I’m currently working on a few different things and for the first time in a while I’m genuinely busy. I mean, how will I ever get my Rock Band band (we’re called Nina Garcia) new clothes and a merch guy if I keep neglecting our gigs? Gah!

I remember being this busy when I was doing shows with Glennis and rehearsing till like 2 am and having to take mental health days from work because I was so tired. It’s not nearly as bad right now, but tonight I’m reviewing The Dears at Hiro Ballroom and all week I’ve been conducting interviews and writing recaps for everyone’s favorite VH1 show, The Pickup Artist 2, Even Pickuppier. The latest interview posted yesterday. It’s fun, but it’d be way funner if I didn’t have a day job on top of it. 

 

I also performed in Mortified’s special Halloween show this week (all the material was scary, only some of it intentionally so). Since it’s close to Halloween, I’ll leave you with this link to a hilarious, scary movie from one of the guys in Mortified, Scott Kravitz, (he made it when he was 11) and a picture I’ve posted before but never ceases to entertain:

Happy almost Halloween!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

