Go banana!

In keeping (as opposed to inn-keeping) with my recession-friendly lifestyle, I seem to be taking actions that would be taken by someone who lost their job. I’ve already mentioned how much I love coupons and in-store circulars and other ways to find bargains, which is one way of going about all that. But you know how they’re saying that the arts will be on the upswing with so many people losing their jobs that those people will return to their more creative pasts as an outlet? Well they are. And even though I still have my job, I applied for a residency at a printmaking studio just because I like to pretend I’m laid off and have nothing better to do with my time. 

I don’t know if I’ve gotten in – the application deadline was a week and a half ago and for all I know, in my typical haste I didn’t fill the thing out correctly. But I found a drawing I did that I submitted as part of my portfolio and I made it my desktop because I think it’s kind of weird and funny. Uhh, still life of bananas. Go banana!

banana1

    • Becky
    • March 13th, 2009

    I ated the purple berries…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

