Stuff n’ stuff

It’s been a busy time at our house these days, what with the 5 solid prime time hours of weekly I’m A Celebrity, Get me Out of Here! that we have to watch, plus all  the Top Chef Masters, Next Food Network Star and 30 Rock reruns we have been forcing on ourselves. The 30 Rock has been holding up the best, shockingly enough. 

I have still been finding the time to make a lot of food at home lately, which led to a disaster of thumbnail proportions when I actually grated off part of my thumbnail with a cheese grater yesterday. At-Home Triage Companion was right there to help stop the bleeding with some anti-bacterial foam and a bandage within seconds, but the bigger issue still was “Is that cheese safe to eat or might there actually be a shard of bloody nail in it?” and we actually debated whether or not to throw it away for a good, long minute until At-Home Triage Companion said “I would feel like a cannibal knowing I was eating a part of you so lets maybe throw the cheese out”. The fact that this was even a debate shows how questionable we are as people.

I also made a really good pound cake from this month’s Martha, only I did the sour cream and berry variation. It was pretty delicious, although I used mixed frozen berries instead of cultivated wild Maine blueberries or whatever it is Martha recommends.

I’ll be doing more celebri-blogging at The Fab Life this summer too (or at least this week – length of stay TBD), although sadly this has nothing to do with American Idol, it’s just regular old celeb gossip which is fine by me. I do miss hating on Adam Lambert  though (oh hey, also, whatever happened to Kris Allen? Because um, yeah, he won right?). 

This week is the final week of I’m a Celebrity... so I guess that means that after Thursday, I’ll have more time to devote to this blog.

    • Becky
    • June 27th, 2009

    Where is your MJ tribute?

    • Liz
    • June 27th, 2009
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

