ecal matters

At my favorite local bookstore, the one that provides me with all the vintage awesomeness I’ve found, I saw this book on the dollar shelf. And because I am five years old, I took a picture of it. Of course I know that it is called “Pieces of a Dream”, but sue me for giggling over the fact that it could just as easily be called “Feces of a Dream” since the cover is torn. As Oprah can attest, poop is a well that will never run dry.

Also, after getting hairy looks from the Marlboro Red-smoking shopkeeper for taking camera phone pictures of his stock, I then purchased ten more vintage food books, thus ensuring that this blog will never lack for content ever again, and then he sold Book-Loving Companion The Idle Warriors which is about Lee Harvey Oswald before the Kennedy assassination. All in all, a successful shopping day.

    • Mags
    • June 3rd, 2010

    I know exactly the shopkeeper of whom you speak! you are brave!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

