Be specific.

This conversation just happened:

Television-watching/Disney nerd companion, after reading a Disney blog: “Hey, that guy from Law and Order was at Disney World today.”

Me: “Which one?”

TVW/DNC: “Anthony Anderson.”

Me: “See, you said ‘that guy from Law And Order‘ and there are at least 15 other guys from Law And Order I would have said before him.”

TVW/DNC: “Name them.”

Me: “Chris Meloni. Ice-T. Sam Waterston. Fred Thompson. B.D. Wong. Jeremy Sisto. Jesse L. Martin. Vincent D’Onofrio. Dann Florek (only I called him “the guy that’s J.K. Simmons but not” and I also didn’t spell his name with two n’s out loud). Richard Belzer. Jerry Orbach even though he can’t possibly be in Disney World right now. Chris Noth.”

That’s only twelve, but that’s because I forgot Paul Sorvino, Benjamin Bratt and Dennis Farina. And J.K. Simmons totally WAS on L&O at one point. And I would have thought of all of those people before remembering Anthony Anderson.

    • Jeff
    • June 29th, 2010

    I would have called Anthony Anderson “That guy who maybe raped some people?” before saying he was “the guy from Law and Order”

  1. Ha ha, Jeff.

    Anthony Anderson was on L&O:SVU to show Stabler how much it sucks to have a maniac partner. I also always ponder the spelling of Dann Florek. It merits spelling aloud.

    This is Megan, by the way.

  2. Welcome to my blog home, Megan. Or should I say Corky. I hope your wife Bonnie enjoys her pantsuits.

  3. Ha! That’s a blog I made my friend when she and her boyfriend broke up. “Everybody dance!”

    I wanted to comment on every single disgusting recipe that must have come from the Lea & Perrins cookbook, but I limited myself to the L&O post.

    Also, that game that the kids were playing at the pool involved them giving hints and guessing the movie title, but somehow they included the title in all the clues. For example, “It’s about a kid who sees dead people and has some sort of sense.” I almost died of frustration.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

