Prune Cream: The only dessert that tastes better going out than coming in!

Sometimes I buy a container of prunes and think “I like prunes!” and then after one serving I realize “Prunes are not all they’re cracked up to be!” and then the prunes get thrown away. Unfortunately I don’t think the tag line “Prunes – they’re just expensive garbage!” will be taken seriously by the people at Sunsweet, but truth in advertising and all…

Despite my mild tolerance for prunes, I’m not sure I can understand this concept of Prune Cream. It sounds like dirty slang until you realize it’s a dessert, which makes it worse. How dare you cookbook people sully the good name of dessert by bringing prunes into the mix? Dessert is for things like chocolate, peanut butter and high fructose corn syrup. Not Prune Cream. But you can make it in a jiffy so it’s got that going for it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

