Archive for September 5th, 2006

I don’t care what Bush thinks, Evolution is pretty awesome

And since I’ll be gone for the next 2 weeks, one last tidbit for you to savor in my absence, my review of Evolution, the Journey tribute band.
hugo

Labor Day Haikus!

A six-day weekend and only four movies watched. Kind of a failure of a weekend, I say. The rest of the time I was outdoors walking around, breathing fresh air and (do not tell any of my family or fellow native Massholes) taking in a Staten Island Yankees Vs. Oneonta Tigers game. I can’t believe I actually clap, clap, clap-clap-clapped after “Let’s go Yankees!” It was a momentary lapse of judgement, just some minor league pity! That’s all! While I could probably fill half a dozen haikus with lush descriptions and anecdotes of Scooter the Staten Island Yankee, that’s just not what I do. On to the reel poetry…

Little Miss Sunshine

Greg Kinnear is a
Man with a Van and a daugh-
ter who moves and shakes.

Downfall downfall

Nothing says “Happy
Labor Day!” like the final
days of The Fuhrer.

24 Hour Party People

Sigh. My new-wave dream
come true. Where Mondays were both
so Happy and Blue.

Working Girl mel

She had a head for
business, a bod for sin, and
a voice for neither.